Community Award Celebration Nominees for the Winter Gala
    January 2020. The Greater Stillwater Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the nominees for the 4th Annual Winter Gala Community Award Celebration. The Gala will be held on February 7, 2020, at the JX Event Center from 5:30 pm – 10 pm. The event’s theme is celebrating USO and will reflect a military theme. Guests will enjoy a sit-down dinner by the Lake Elmo Inn, a short program announcing the winners emceed by KSTP morning anchor Chris Egert, and entertainment by the swing band Riverside All Stars, plus much, much more. Part of the proceeds will go to the Yellow Ribbon Alliance St. Croix River in honor of Randy Kopesky who passed away in 2019. In addition, the Chamber will be sending special gifts to the National Guard 34th Military Police Company who will be deployed late summer. “This event is about celebrating our community and its community leaders,” stated Executive Director Robin Anthony.” The Chamber is proud to coordinate this event that recognizes our community of which we all live, play and work.
    Chamber Ambassador of the Year Nominees are:

    Community Volunteer of the Year Nominees are:
    • John Ostrowski, Ostrowski Insurance Agency
    • Gloria Sell, The Zephyr Theatre
    Non-Profit of the Year Nominees are:
    • Community Thread
    • Halo's of the St Croix Valley.
    • Hope House of St. Croix Valley
    • The Jon Francis Foundation
    • The Stillwater Zephyr Theatre
    • The Zephyr Theatre
    • United Way of Washington County East
    • Youth Service Bureau
    Educator of the Year Nominees are:
    • Eric Andersen, Coordinator of Equity and Integration, Stillwater Area Public Schools
    • Annette Sallman, Director of Community Education & Community Relations, Stillwater Area Public Schools
    • Andy Weaver, Science Teacher, Stillwater Area High School
    • Roberta Zuehl, Special Education Teacher, Stillwater Schools- Lily Lake Elementary
    Small Business of the Year Nominees are:
    • Blue-Pencil Collective
    • Garnet Real Estate Services Sales & Management
    • Sara's Tipsy Pies
    • Sletten and Brettin Orthodontics
    • Stillwater Printing & Apparel
    • Stillwater Skin and Medical Spa
    • Uptown Curl
    Large Business of the Year Nominees are:
    • DiaSorin
    • Eckberg Lammers P.C. Law Firm
    • Stillwater Motors
    • Water Street Inn
    Youth Visionary Nominees are:Mason Borchardt
    Meritorious Service Nominees are:
    • Christen Marchio, Minnesota Army National Guard
    • Mike Polehna, City of Stillwater

  • Upcoming Events