• The Winners of the 2019 Community Awards

  • February 9, 2019. Over 200 business owners and community members gathered together Friday night at the JX Event Center for the 3rd Annual Community Award Celebration, Winter Gala. This year’s theme was the Great Gatsby. Guests enjoyed music by Gary LaRue Rat Pack Entertainment, dinner by Lake Elmo Inn and was Emceed by Mayor Ted Kozlowski. Guests enjoyed the humor and wit of Pony Football Coach, Beau LaBore during the live auction. “The Chamber is a 501c(6) non-profit, and we are funded by membership dues and community events; we are here to serve,” stated Robin Anthony, Executive Director. “This event is an opportunity for us to celebrate community leaders, business owners and our passionate community members who engage and make a difference here in the St. Croix Valley,” says Anthony.

    Guests arrived with glitz, glamor and flair and were really playing the part. Ladies with the curly hair and head pieces, and men were dashing with suspenders and hats. The old fashion cigarette girls were walking the floor with candy cigarettes and chocolate cigars, thanks to the Zephyr Theater. A fun night for all.

    It is our pleasure to announce the winners of the Community Award Celebration.

    Chamber Ambassador of the Year

    • John Ostrowski, Ostrowski Insurance
    • Kristina Marshall, Kristina Lynn Photography & Design
    • Liza Populorum, Royal Credit Union
    • Melody Fox, Minuteman Press
    Congratulations to: Kristina Marshall, Kristina Lynn Photography & Design
    Community Volunteer of the Year
    • Davide Ratte, Retired from Navy - Community Volunteer
    • Matthew Stepaniak, 210 Laurel
    • Sara Jespersen, Trumi
    • Tim Safe, Pathfinder Insurance
     Congratulations to: David Ratte, Retired from Navy – Community Volunteer
    Non-Profit of the Year
    • ArtReach
    • FamilyMeans
    • St. Croix Valley Lumberjacks - Special Olympics Team
    • Stillwater Area Kiwanis Club
    • Valley Friendship Club
    • Valley Outread
    • United Way of Washington County East
     Congratulations to: Valley Outreach
    Educator of the Year
    • Jon Hinzman, Work Experience Coordinator at Stillwater Area High School
    • Jarl Wislon, 5th Great Teacher at Lill Lake Elementary
    • Nate Cox, Principal at Lily Lake Elementary
    • Dusty Dennis, Special Education and Coach, Stillwater Area High School
    • Katy Pupungatoa, Educator at Stillwater Area High School
    • Instructional Coaches, Independent School District #834
     Congratulations to: Jarl Wilson, 5th Grade Teacher at Lily Lake Elementary
    Small Business of the Year
    • Home to Sweet Home
    • Nelson’s Ice Cream
    • O'Neill Electric Inc.
    • RM Realty
     Congratulations to: O'Neill Electric Inc.
    Large Business of the Year
    • Andersen Corporation
    • Just For Me Spa
    • JX Event Center
    Congratulations to: Andersen Corporation
    Hero of the Year
    • Dan Starry, Sheriff Washington County Sherriff's Office
    • Chris Zeuli, Assistant Fire Chief Stillwater Fire Department
    • David Ratte, Retired Navy, Local Volunteer
    • Todd Kockelman, Stillwater Fire Department
    • Tom Ballis, Deputy FIre Chieft Stillwater Fire Department
    Congratulations to: Dan Starry, Sheriff Washington County Sheriff’s Office 

    For more information email us at info@greaterstillwaterchamber.com, or call 651-439-4001.

  • Upcoming Events