• Greater Stillwater Chamber announces Community Award WINNERS

    celebrates the community at 4th annual Winter Gala

    Almost 300 business owners and community members gathered together Friday night, February 7th, at the JX Event Center for the 4th annual Community Award Celebration, Winter Gala.

    This year’s theme was Celebrating the USO. The military theme was evident through out the event with special displays of military artifacts borrowed from the Stillwater Armory, a P.O.W. table, the Pocket Flag Project, a bugle to announce dinner along with the presentation of colors by the Youth Civil Air Patrol and our Guest of Honor for the evening, Ms. Reggie Kopesky, wife of Randy Kopesky, who died tragically this past fall in a car accident.  A portion of the evening’s proceeds were donated to the Yellow Ribbon Alliance Lower St. Croix Valley, in Randy’s name.

    Guests arrived in patriotic and 1940’s attire and enjoyed entertainment throughout the evening from the SAHS Jazz Ensemble, the Andrews Sisters, the Riverside Swing Band, and a lively swing dance performed by Rhythm & Swing!  A delicious dinner was served by Lake Elmo Inn and the evening’s emcee was Chris Egert, KSTP Channel 5 news anchor.

    “This event is an opportunity for us to celebrate community leaders, business owners and our passionate community members who engage and make a difference here in the St. Croix Valley,” stated Robin Anthony, Executive Director.

    A highlight of the evening is awarding the WINNERS of the Community Awards.
    Chamber Ambassador of the Year: Haley Kindom, Ostrowski Insurance Company 
    Community Volunteer of the Year: John Ostrowski, Ostrowski Insurance Company
    Community Non-Profit of the Year: Community Thread
    Educator of the Year: Eric Anderson, Stillwater Area Public School
    Small Business of the Year: Blue-Pencil Collective
    Large Business of the Year: DiaSorin
    Youth Visionary Award: Mason Borchardt
    Meritorious Service Award: Mike Polehna, City of Stillwater

    Full list of Nominees can Mike Polehna, City of Stillwater be found HERE. For more information contact the Greater Stillwater Chamber of Commerce, (651) 439-4001

    Photo Credits L to R: Mike Polehna, City of Stillwater; John Walter, DiaSorin; Regan Nix & Kasey Johnson, Blue-Pencil Collective; Eric Anderson, Stillwater Area Public Schools ; Sally Anderson, Community Thread; John Ostrowski, Ostrowski Insurance Company; Haley Kindom, Ostrowski Insurance Company; Mason Borchardt.                                         


  • Upcoming Events